Arp Omni II Dead Bass note

I am in the process of restoring an Arp Omni II that I purchased a couple weeks ago at an estate sale for a great deal. I’ve never worked on this particular synth before, but I have decent experience in restoring other keyboards and synths in the past, so I felt I could tackle this one.

So far, I’ve replaced the power supply with a new unit with a trip function, so basically nothing over 14.5 volts can pass into the boards if there is a power issue. I’ve also replaced every tantalum cap with an electrolytic, which was time consuming but worth it. Just finished going through the keybed, too.

Everything functions correctly except for one key (F#1, key number 7) on the synth bass and string bass voices. I know the actual key and key contact work, because that key does play the note in the viola and violin voices perfectly fine, which leads me to believe the issue is on the lower voicing board. When pressing that key with one of the bass voices selected, all I hear is an audible click but no note. The note was working perfectly fine on the bass voices but gradually crackled out and died completely. Every other key on the bass voices works perfectly. This is where I’m stumped. Could this be a bad CMOS chip? I haven’t been able to find anyone else with the same problem or a similar problem, so if anyone has any experience with these synths any help would be greatly appreciated! Thanks

Update on this upon further investigation, I found that Z35 was bad and have fixed the problem by replacing it!

I’ve got this synth mostly functioning now, but the one thing I’ve got left to fix is the chorus/phaser only working on the string section and not on the synth section. Any advice on this?

Welcome to the forum!