Roland D-10 issues and Repair

Hey. This is my first time paying but I’m a big fan of synth wizards. I just bought my first vintage synth. It’s a Roland D-10. I am extremely disappointed because I got it home and it seems to have some major issues. I was told that there were no problems. I am unable to get my money back so I have to attempt a DIY repair because I am low on funds.

Here are the issues:

1. Some of the buttons sink in when I push them and I have to dig them back out. I am told that this is an easy fix by replacing the adhesive on the bottom board. Please let me know anyone has anymore insight on this.

2. it seems that the velocity is messed up on one key. When I press it a few times it will randomly play at max volume and blow my ears off. I am also told that this can be fixed by cleaning the rubber pad that the key makes contact with. Let me know if anyones has more insight into what to use for cleaning or any tips.

3. it freezes at random times. I am told that this is due to the CPU being loose and this was such a common issue that Roland made a bracket of sorts that clamped down on the CPU and keeps it tight. These brackets are apparently almost impossible to find now. A temporary fix, I was told, is to open it up and push the CPU tight against the socket until it inevitably comes loose again. Please let me know if anyone knows where to get one of these brackets or knows a better fix for this issue.

4. The synth seems to be stuck in split key mode. I have been told that factory resetting the synth will probably fix this. However, I have zero experience with this. I was able to track down the factory patches from Roland. It is a MIDI file. I also found a sysex package with the factory patches. My question is, will just replacing the patches with the factory patches reset the synth entirely? This is what I want to do but I am unsure how to do it and whether these files I have are what is needed.