SCI Drumtraks Replacing Main Output Jack

Hey folks,

First time poster here, new to synth repairs, but decent with soldering/building. I got a good deal on a Drumtraks a while back because it had a dead output jack. The previous owner said he sprayed contact cleaner into it. I noticed while testing some of the buttons were a bit sticky and the metronome seemed to work intermittently. Those are concerns for another day at the moment- but if anyone has any advice I’d appreciate that as well!

A few main questions:

Does the Drumtraks use a specialty jack, or could someone point me towards a suitable replacement? I opened it up and didn’t recognize the type of jack.

This is my first time doing this sort of work on a vintage piece of gear so are there any special precautions I should take while replacing the jack? Any nearby sensitive components or any way I should go about removing and installing the new jack? I have both desoldering braid and a solder sucker.

I almost hate to ask, but are you sure that the problem is with the jack? Unless it’s physically broken, it’s hard to imagine a jack going bad. (unless that contact cleaner he used has made a mess…)

All good, it’s a good question, as I kind of just took the guys word for it. He was selling it for much higher and then lowered the price apparently due to him messing the jack up while cleaning it up for a buyer. That being said, I can’t prove this isn’t stemming from an issue. When I opened the unit up everything was clean internally and nothing looked glaringly messed up with the jack.

I looked at the service manual and while its a bit tough for me to understand what’s going on, I can identify an amplifier chip that sums the signals for the main output. I figure it would be worth checking on that part. Is that as simple as just clipping a multimeter to it and seeing if voltage is going to it/coming out of it? Apologies if this is kind of an elementary question!